Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | December 5, 2018

‘Anomaly’ not your traditional vampire story

Anomaly: Beyond the Rabbit (The Rabbit Saga Book 4)  “Anomaly” is the fourth installment of Ellen C. Maze’s Rabbit Saga and is about the spiritual battle of the two remaining rakum, Elder Kilmeade and Elder Canaan, after their brethren have transformed into humans.

Can Kilmeade and Canaan survive or will they face the inevitability of making a decision-for God or for flesh?

Up until now, we have only experienced Canaan and Kilmeade on the periphery. In “Anomaly”, we get to see more of their personalities, their struggles and their past.  You will love them.  You will cheer them on. And you will be amazed at their transformation before they even know they are changing.

The spiritual battles and the spirituality contained in the Rabbit Saga and particularly in “Anomaly” will provoke you to think. Without giving too much away, the final chapters will make you glad you read the entire series. And that last scene–well, don’t hold your breath or blink. It’s awesome. I’m looking forward to “Conundrum”.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author.  I was not required to write a review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: