Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | July 3, 2017

‘A Matter of Trust’ third Montana Rescue installment


trustSusan May Warren‘s third book in her Montana Rescue series, “A Matter of Trust”, is about Gage Watson whose task is to save a U.S. Senator’s brother who has gone missing trying to copy Gage’s ski run don Heaven’s Peak.  There are many twists and turns in this ski adventure and secrets are revealed and actions explained.  (If you’ve read the other two novels in the series, you’ll understand).

Warren has a knack with creating complex characters that are well-developed and easy to fall in love with.  However, Brette and Ella frustrated me.  I guess you could call it a personality conflict.  I didn’t particularly care for either of them.

I really wanted to like this new story, but I honestly could not find a lot to keep my interest.  It seemed to take forever for the story to take off and by the time it did, I was over it.

Having said that, Gage’s story is important to the series.  It fills in important details about the characters and provides a segue to what I hope will be a story about Pete and Jess whose stories are yearning to be told.  If you haven’t read the first two books in the series, you will want to read them before diving into this one.

Click here to purchase from Amazon.com

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free as part of Susan May Warren’s Fiction Kick-Off Team. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

