Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | February 22, 2017

Another action-packed adventure from Susan May Warren


rescue-meSusan May Warren has a way of making fictional towns become as alive and colorful as the characters she creates.  “Rescue Me”, set in Mercy Falls, Montana, is the second book in Warren’s Montana Rescue series.  Her first book in the series, “Wild Montana Skies“, was an introduction to the PEAK Rescue Team and settling some issues from the past.

This new novel tackles strained relationships, blossoming romance and an action-packed adventure that leads two unsuspecting people on a fight for survival in life and in love.  Sam and Willow lead a youth group on a hike in Glacier National Park where bears have been known to attack unsuspecting people and the weather has been known to be fickle. When the group gets stranded, it’s up to Willow and Sam to save the day.

Both Sam and Willow have experienced tragedy in their life and are guarded in their relationships.  Sam is dating Sierra, who is nothing like her impulsive, bleeding-heart sister, Willow.   Willow doesn’t want to hurt her sister, but she has been in love with Sam ever since she can remember.  Both want nothing but happiness for Sierra who has experienced her own troubles in her love life. (You will have to read “Wild Montana Skies” to get the background on her story.)

Warren has truly surprised me.  I loved Deep Haven and the Christiansen family almost too much.  When the series came to an end, I felt like I had lost not just a book series, but a long-lost family.  I loved Deep Haven and enjoyed going back there as often as Warren would allow.  I read “Wild Montana Skies” with prejudice never dreaming that Mercy Falls and all of its residents could touch my heart like the Christiansens.  I was very wrong.  I found myself angry over Willow’s circumstances and saddened by choices others were making for her.  I also rejoiced with her successes.

Click here to purchase from Amazon.com

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

