Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | August 11, 2015

Candace Cameron Bure’s steps of courage and conviction


dancingI’ve been a fan of Candace Cameron Bure’s ever since “Full House”.  Having read a couple of her books, I think “Dancing Through Life” is by far her best book.  I don’t watch “Dancing With the Stars”, and I didn’t see much of her performance.  I did keep up with her progress and was so proud of her taking a stand for her convictions.  I was also proud that she remained firm and did not give in to celebrity or audience peer pressure.

“Dancing Through Life” is Candace’s reflection on her DWTS experience and correlates it with living a life of substance as a Christian woman.  I appreciate her openness and honesty about her frustrations and anxiety during her experience.  She always lives out her faith with integrity never giving in when people are chastising her or even making fun.  She is one of the best role models in the entertainment industry.

I love how she was able to identify Christian living principles through her experience and make her readers relate.  Even if you didn’t watch her in DWTS, you will still find loads of wisdom from her book.  I admire her courage and conviction, and I am grateful that she is willing to live her life publicly and share her life with her fans.

Click here to purchase from Amazon.com

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Icon Media Group in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

