Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | July 9, 2015

Spend some time in Deep Haven with the Christiansens


wonderI always enjoy spending time in Deep Haven with the Christiansen family.  Reading Susan May Warren‘s stories about the Christiansens makes me feel like I’m attending a family reunion.  The latest installment, “The Wonder of You”, is Amelia’s story.  She cuts her year abroad short and returns to Deep Haven hurt and confused.  The man who broke her heart in Prague follows her home to plead for her forgiveness and to explain what happened was a simple misunderstanding.  But the Christiansen boys, ever protective of their sister, chase him away.

Roark doesn’t want to give up, but Amelia’s high school boyfriend also wants her back.  Amelia is even more confused and afraid of being hurt and alone.

“The Wonder of You” is a romantic story of forgiveness and pursuit.  It is a story of purpose and destiny.  Will Amelia and Roark find theirs?

I love the Christiansens and I am particularly fond of Deep Haven.  I know if you read one novel about Deep Haven you will love it, too.  The series finale, “You’re the One That I Want”, is coming in the Spring of 2016.  I have mixed emotions about it.  I’m looking forward to reading it, but I’ll be sorry to see the series end.  I’m cherishing this time of anticipating my next visit to Deep Haven.

Click here to purchase from Amazon.com

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free as part of Susan May Warren’s Fiction Kick-Off Team. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

