Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | March 23, 2015

The Caselli story continues… “The Gift”


the gift

(WARNING:  CONTAINS SPOILERS if you haven’t read previous books).

In many ways, I feel like I’ve grown up with the Caselli family–Tillie, Noah, Rosa, Guiseppi and the whole clan have become very dear to my heart.  Book IV, “The Gift”  The Story of Annie Laurie” is my favorite so far.  Tillie is a good person and her faith is genuine; however, in the last few books, I was almost annoyed by her behavior.  Even though I knew she was doing the right thing, or at least what was right for her, it was the way she came across that bothered me.

At the beginning of “The Gift”, Tillie and the kids have had time to grieve and are beginning to get their lives back.  When a moment of forgiveness comes, Tillie finally finds her way back to being the person she was in the earlier books in the series.  It was such a relief.

Ta’Mara Hanscom’s books are filled with God’s truths.  Hanscom’s desire that readers will find a new perspective on love, forgiveness, obedience and God’s plan for marriage is finally achieved in Book IV.  I’m excited about reading future books in the series and will be a little sad to see them come to an end.

Click here to purchase for Kindle from Amazon.com.  Click here to purchase in paperback.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on tamarahanscom.


Leave a Reply

Categories

