Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | January 19, 2015

Questions answered in Lisa Harris’ third installment of ‘Southern Crimes Series’

Hidden AgendaAs promised, Book Three in her Southern Crimes Series, “Hidden Agenda” by Lisa Harris tells Michael Hunt’s story.  Presumed dead by his family and friends, Michael is alive and on the run from the cartel and law enforcement.  The undercover assignment he has been working on for the past eight months has been blown.  His only hope for rescue and getting his life back is the daughter of the man who wants him dead.

Michael’s sister, Avery, has spent the past eight months trying to prove her brother’s innocence.  The previous books in the series, “Dangerous Passage” and “Fatal Exchange“, centered on his sisters, Avery and Emily.  Even though you can read the books out of order, I recommend reading “Hidden Agenda” last.  The first two books in the series were excellent. I enjoyed “Hidden Agenda” but it was not as good as the others.  It did answer the questions left open in the previous books and does hold your interest, but the suspense level was a little off this time.

Click here to purchase from

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: