Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | April 12, 2013

Susan May Warren creates characters that come to life


christiansenfamilyI want to move to Deep Haven.  I want to meet the Christiansens, the Gibs and Jensen Atwood.  After all, I already feel like I know them like they grew up down the street from me, and I got to watch them grow up.  I love it when a book takes me away to a different place and introduces me to people who, by the end, have become long lost friends.  Ones I will deeply miss.

“Take a Chance on Me” is the first book in Susan May Warren’s Christiansen Family series.  Ivy Madison has just moved to Deep Haven as assistant county attorney looking forward to being a part of a small town.  Little does she know that small towns breed big problems especially when families and friends are torn apart by grief and justice.

Ivy meets Darek Christiansen, Deep Haven’s most eligible ineligible bachelor.  A man held to his past by anger and bitterness.  His wife died in an accident due to the assumed negligence of his best friend.   Ivy wrote the brief that kept Jensen out of jail.  Can she really expect Darek to continue their relationship when he discovers that she is the one who denied him the justice he feels his wife deserved?

The Christiansens are sure to capture your heart as you tag along to family picnics, rehash old memories and look ahead to new adventures.  The only disappointment is that the book had to come to an end.  I am looking forward to the second installment.  Tell me it’s coming very soon.

Click here to purchase from Amazon.com.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Litfuse Publicity Group, as part of Susan May Warren’s 2013 Kickoff Team. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Responses

  1. I am looking forward to her next book too! Sounds really good!


Leave a Reply

Categories

