Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | October 12, 2012

Would you keep secrets from your spouse?


Annalise Decker has a secret.  She is in the Witness Protection Program.  She left everyone she loved and everything she had ever known when she was 17 years old.  Twenty years later, having never told her husband about her former life, her past comes back to haunt her when Agent Frank Harrison comes to town bearing the news of the release of the man she testified against.

Susan May Warren’s characters come to life in “You Don’t Know Me”.  I loved how Warren made me feel like Annalise could be my neighbor and my friend.  I hate that she had to put Annalise through such horror.  I liked how she portrayed Annalise as the perfect soccer mom and wife of a future mayor and then showed us the rough edges of her past thus showing that anyone can change.  It wasn’t hard to understand why Annalise hid this huge secret from her husband.   I can only imagine how difficult it was not to let something slip every once in a while.

This book brought laughter and tears, joy and fear sometimes all at the same time.  It was hard to put down and I was often on the edge of my seat wondering what would happen next.  For 20 years, Annalise had not trusted those closest to her with her past.  Can she now expect her family to trust her when they find out?  You will find romance, drama, comedy and suspense all wrapped up in a messy bow.  This is one great read and well worth your time.

Click here to order from Amazon.com.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from LitFuse Publicity Group, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

