Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 12, 2012

Everyday does matter


As I began to write this review, my daughter called from college saying her car broke down.  Frustration mounted again.  Now, I look down at this new Bible created especially for women and see the title, “everyday matters Bible for women.”  This year has been a struggle for me.  Has it been that way for you?  Have you just wanted to throw up your hands and yell, “I can’t do it anymore.”  Or, “what’s the use, anyway?  Does it really matter?”

It had been one of those days.   A friend cancelled lunch plans.  Work wasn’t going the way I wanted, and then, I get the phone call.  The child calls and says, “Hey” in that tone that you know means something is wrong and you’re not going to like it.

As I looked at the cover this morning  and see “everyday matters”, I realize that God doesn’t waste one day.  He doesn’t look at us one day and say, “I think today will be the day I remove My hand from his/her life and see what happens.”  Maybe He says, “Today will be a struggle for her.  I will be right there to catch her when she falls.”  And when she gets ready, she will turn to my Word and see all of the times I picked others up when they fell.  Even when they didn’t react well.  Even when they got frustrated first and prayed later.

The Everyday Matters Bible for Women is not just another new Bible.  Not only is it filled with God’s Word, it is a Bible Study and small group resource that will stand the test of time.  With 24 spiritual disciplines highlighted with icons throughout the book and an index guide in the back, you can find devotions written by your favorite authors and theologians as well as scripture to help you study.  There is also a helpful small group guide to aid you in leading a small group.

I am looking forward to burying my head in this Bible and finding wisdom and guidance through God’s Word and the eyes and experiences of others .

Publication Date is September 30, 2012.  Click here to pre-order from Amazon.com.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the CWA Review Crew, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

