Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | July 28, 2010

Author invites us to fall in love with God’s Word in ‘a Tidbit Romance’


Erin Coss didn’t just write a devotional book when she penned “a Tidbit Romance”.  She invited us into her personal journal to see her struggles, her victories and her love for God’s Word.  A lot of devotional books are written by those who seek to impart their knowledge.  Erin’s honest approach to Scripture and willingness to open her heart and life up to her readers makes this book a true treasure.  Click here to purchase.

Each of the 60 segments offers a thought-provoking look into the Scriptures giving a unique perspective to words we may have read so many times we now give just a cursory glance.  Through the lens of Erin’s struggles and triumphs, we see God’s Word in a new and exciting way and realize that every word and every story can be applied to our daily life.  In effect, she teaches us how to find God in the everyday tasks and everyday situations we encounter. 

I hope you will take the time to read and re-read Erin’s book and dwell on the deeper meanings and truths taken from God’s Word and apply them to your own life.  One should never waste the chance to view the Bible from a different vantage point when given the opportunity.  

Through Erin’s generosity, I am giving away one copy of “A Tidbit Romance.”  All you have to do is comment on my blog and let me know how you found my blog.  Winner will be chosen at random.  

Erin Coss,a.k.a. The Chicken Dance Mama, is a published author and speaker and has been published in such works as Revival Nation Magazine.  She has also worked on the television series The Directors (Encore) and the television documentary The Genocide Factor (PBS).  She lives outside Columbus, OH with her husband, Eric and their three children. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author as part of her July Blog Tour. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Responses

  1. I love reading your blogs! For your other readers, I met Jill over a year ago when they stopped by our day care during our second annual St. Jude Trike-a-thon and her youngest daughter has been enrolled with our center ever since. Jill and her family have been an awesome addition to our lives!

    • Amanda,
      Thanks for your comments. An encouragement for my day. Can’t tell you what King’s Kids means to me….a blessing in disguise. I wish more people would enroll….

  2. Hi, I love your blog!! I found it from The Vessel Project’s blog. 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win this lovely book. I’ve been wanting a copy of it! 🙂 purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

    • Thanks for your comment. I will be announcing the winner either tomorrow evening or Sunday morning.


Leave a Reply

Categories

