Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | October 3, 2009

Day Twenty of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


Today began with a mad rush to get everything done before leaving to get kids to daycare, school and me to work. Still looking forward to the day, I had my morning walk with God praying that as Fridays go, this one would go well and that I would glorify and honor God in all I would do.

Work this week has been busier than normal. I’m wondering if this is now the trend. It’s definitely been different. The big surprise of the day is winning a $10 Starbucks gift card. Now, when I need a megadose of caffeine, I’ll have just the place to go. I ran errands during lunch and got off early and did grocery shopping. When I got home, I began working on household chores hoping to finish before bedtime so the weekend can be free to do projects that desperately need to be done. Because I will have the 3 year old all weekend (generally she stays with her MawMaw), I will probably get more done. I tend to do all of those things I can’t do with her around and never get the important things done.

I continue to get comments about the postings on facebook of my “surprise me, God” prayers.

Ten more days left…..and then I get to “Be the Surprise”……
Day Twenty-One is coming.

Leave a Reply

Categories

