Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | October 2, 2009

Day Nineteen of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–“Surprise Me, God”


I seem to be having busier days at work these days. I don’t know if this is a trend or just a fluke, but it makes the day go by quicker. Today, I enjoyed my walk with God in the park and lunch with a friend. We discussed her new Sunday School class and the book they would be discussing. It seems to confirm what I feel God is telling me about the church (that’s a different blog I’m working on).

Today was also the day we had a lot of walk-ins on top of all the other stuff we had to get done. I had to leave early to go to the ARM Board Meeting. I was so tired when I got home I just vegged out on the sofa and watched Survivor, CSI and LAInk.

Day 20 is Friday and I’m so looking forward to the weekend. Praying that my big surprise for this weekend is being motivated to get some tasks done and still have time to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

