Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | October 1, 2009

Day Eighteen of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


Today was today all day–that’s what my three-year-old likes to say. It was also day 18 of the 30 day faith experiment. I enjoyed my walk around the park with God. The weather was beautifully cool and the sky was an incredible blue. I guess it’s more beautiful when all you’ve seen for two weeks are gray skies and rain.

It was a busy morning at work which is unusual. I had to leave at 11:15 to take daughter to the dentist and was gone for about 3 hours. While she was in the office getting her teeth worked on, a friend stopped by and we sat outside and chatted the afternoon away. I am so glad I don’t have to deal with drama–and that’s all I’m going to say.

We went to church tonight and learned about the conversion of Cornelius and his family as well as Peter who had to learn to accept the Gentiles into the family of God.

On the return home, my youngest daughter was the little chatterbox. All of a sudden she said EGYPT. I asked her what she had learned about Egypt and she said, “Elijah”. Assuming that she was talking about the Elijah of the Bible, I asked, “what did Elijah do?” and she responded, “He slapped me across the face.” Come to find out Elijah is a little boy in her class at daycare.

Tomorrow is Day 19…..

Leave a Reply

Categories

