Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 30, 2009

Day Seventeen of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–A day of joy and sadness


Today was a busy work day. I got a late start from home because youngest daughter needed to primp this morning. She’s definitely the princess. My boss arrived to work before 7:30 a.m. I saw him drive up as I was on my morning walk with God. I knew he had a lot to do if he came in before 9 a.m. I didn’t stop working except for lunch and when I left at 4:30 to go to the post office.

I enjoyed a delightful lunch catching up with a friend. The hour went by so fast because we were having so much fun. On my arrival back to the office, I saw all the people arriving for the funeral of the sheriff’s deputy killed in the line of duty (see the blog entry about law enforcement). There must have been 150 law enforcement vehicles from across two states. It took over 45 minutes for the crowd to disperse afterwards. It was touching to see how they reach out to each other. It also made me think–if Christians acted towards other Christians the way law enforcement acts towards other law enforcement everyone would want to be a part of the family. They stand with each other no matter what. They will cross mountains and swim against the current to protect one of their own.

I’m looking forward to Day 18….

Leave a Reply

Categories

