Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 29, 2009

Day Sixteen of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


Most of the morning wasn’t very good and I wasn’t going to write about my day, but it’s the dull, dark, painful days where we can feel God’s presence the most. My day would probably have been a lot better had my reactions had not been so exaggerated. I forgot to think about the situations in light of eternity and how probably even five days from now they would be gone and forgotten.

Finally, a weekly weather forecast that doesn’t include rain, but does include drier cooler air. That is definitely one of God’s surprises I will enjoy for as long as it lasts. My morning walk with God was nice and cool and I also enjoyed sitting in the park at lunch in the cool breeze watching the people going in and out of the Courthouse.

I love Monday evenings because my show comes on that always makes me laugh. Morgan, of course, gave us a hard time about going to bed. I wish I had her energy because I need it to keep up with everything. I’ve been frustrated by the fact that I come home from work exhausted and don’t want to do anything at home and I don’t want to spend my “free” time on the weekend doing chores. I’m caught between a rock and a hard place. I was thankful for the burst of energy that allowed me to get the dishes done before going to bed. It always makes the morning better when I don’t have to get up and do dishes.

Truly looking forward to Day 17 and it has already begun…..

Leave a Reply

Categories

