Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 28, 2009

Day Fifteen of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


It’s hard to believe that I am half-way through the 30 Day Faith Experiment. Today was a beautiful Sunday that started very early. I woke up at 4:30 a.m. and couldn’t go back to sleep so I did some dishes and some laundry. Now 17 hours later I am just barely awake.

Church was awesome this morning. Worship was so incredible. I truly felt God next to me and I just marvelled at His glory. After lunch, the girls came home. We decided to go to Family Night at church tonight. I didn’t really know what we were getting ourselves into but I had the best time. It was the first time in a long time my oldest daughter actually tolerated our involvement in anything she was doing. Our youngest daughter made new friends and of course, she had a great time–she has a good time wherever we go. It was just F-U-N fun. It was very refreshing to see a group of youth have a good time in a godly atmosphere. They seem to get along very well and it seemed to be genuine–not a put-on for the adults and parents who were attending. I praise God for Rick Lane (the youth pastor). He is such a blessing to the youth and the church.

Tomorrow starts another week at work. Weekends go by much too fast. I’m tired just thinking about the week ahead.

Day 16 is coming….

Leave a Reply

Categories

