Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 25, 2009

Day Twelve of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me God


What an interesting day filled with static activity. It didn’t really seem like an out of the ordinary day, but it was just different. I went for my daily morning walk with God and spent time giving Him my day and asking for His grace and mercy to take me through the day.

There was a lot of typing to do today and after lunch had to go to the nursing home to get a signature but ended up being a waste of time. We left early today and I decided to go ahead and do grocery shopping. I finished the laundry except for putting it away and cooked dinner. Still have the dishes to do. Watched Survivor and CSI but not impressed. I am tired and ready to go to bed.

I am excited that all I have left for the weekend is to clean up the house which shouldn’t take too long so the rest of the weekend is mine to enjoy.

I am saddened by the loss of a local law enforcement officer at the hands of a fleeing suspect who is in custody.

My lunch was cancelled or rather, postponed, for tomorrow so I am sure God has other plans for lunchtime. I’m excited and looking forward to the weekend.

Day 13 is coming….and it’s Friday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

