Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 24, 2009

Day Eleven of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


The walk around the park with God was once again a great start to a beautiful day. It was sunny and cool and just really beautiful. At lunch, I read in the park and enjoyed the beautiful weather. I got off early and came home. I missed an opportunity that I won’t write about, but I wish I had listened to God’s urging.

We went to church and came home. Nothing really grand happened today. I didn’t feel very good today so looking for surprises was difficult which may be why I missed a God opportunity.

Before church, I took Morgan out on the church playground and played with her. It is so refreshing to see life through the eyes of a child. They find the simple things fun like kicking a ball back and forth. My children never cease to amaze me.

Tomorrow is Day 12 and I’m looking forward to spending the day with God at work, at home and at play.

Leave a Reply

Categories

