Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 22, 2009

Day Nine of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


Today began with prayer asking God to help me embrace my identity so I could embrace my mission. It was the beginning of the work week. I spent some time walking with God this morning and praying over my day. Work went very well today. I went to lunch with a friend. We usually go once a week but it’s been awhile. It was great to catch up.

Nothing particularly stands out about today except it went by pretty fast. It almost seems pointless to write a blog about a day that seems almost uneventful. Even though nothing seems to have happened, I have no doubt that God was working behind the scene to orchestrate something. I received some encouragement from my Twitter friends and reconnected with some old friends on Facebook.

Looking forward to bedtime because I’m tired.

Day Ten is coming….

Leave a Reply

Categories

