Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 20, 2009

Day Seven of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


Today is the first day I’ve gotten to sleep until after 8 a.m. in quite awhile. Grocery shopping and several other errands were on the agenda today. I hate Saturday grocery shopping especially during football season, but the first surprise of the day was the quickness of the shopping experience. No lines. Everyone must have slept in since it is a night game.

Unfortunately, I forgot to buy my niece’s birthday present and had to go out again in the rain; however, my oldest daughter went with me and it was just the two of us. It was nice to spend a little snippet of time with her and the rain stopped long enough for us to do our shopping and get home. The rest of the day was spent doing laundry and cooking dinner and watching movies.

Even though I didn’t take note of an abundance of surprises, I am well aware that God was with me throughout today. If nothing else, this experiment is creating a habit of looking for God in my everyday life which is exactly what I think the purpose is.

Looking forward to worship tomorrow and it’s been awhile since I’ve been able to say that. And in a way that is the best surprise.

Moving forward…..

Leave a Reply

Categories

