Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 17, 2009

Day Four of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


Today was the fourth day of my Surprise Me, God prayer. Once again, God blessed the morning with my walk before work and allowed the rain to hold off. It was a pretty uneventful morning at work with really no surprises. Right before lunch Jacy called to let me know she needed a replacement contact lens so I had to take it to school for her. While headed that way, Jonathan called to ask if I would bring him some lunch (funny thing is that he wanted lunch from a Chinese restaurant within walking distance of his office–but I love him so I went). I was able to get my to do list for lunch completed–I never return on time from lunch on Wednesdays–I don’t know why.

The offices next door are about to be painted so I guess surprise number 3 would be new neighbors. That’s going to make for some interesting arrangements because that office and our office share bathrooms and they are at the end of our hallway. I wonder how this will work out. I wonder if this means the days of quiet at work are over. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? That may be a surprise for another day.

After work we went to church for Wednesday night activities. Morgan had a potty accident for the first time in a long time. She just got too busy doing the fun stuff she forgot to tell them she had to go. I brought her home and had to go back to pick up Jacy while she stayed home with her Daddy. She said, “It’s just going to be me and you Daddy.” She’s so cute. She says she’s going to marry her daddy and she’s going to wear a Cinderella dress.

I have spent today thinking about what I was preparing for five years ago. I’d do it all over again.

I am wondering what surprises tomorrow holds….because God is who He says He is…and I believe in Him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

