Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | September 16, 2009

Day Three of the 30 Day Faith Experiment–Surprise Me, God


Today I asked God to Soak Me and invited Him into my life any way He wanted. SURPRISE!

The day was pretty much a normal day of getting everyone ready for school and work and driving Morgan to day care and Jacy to school and then going to work. I took my walk around the park in front of the courthouse and was surprised that it didn’t rain and thought about how many times it has been raining right before my walk and right after my walk and how God must really enjoy these walks as much as I do because I use this time to talk to Him about my day and about whatever comes to mind. It’s my favorite part of the day and I would miss it if it rained. It’s just not the same when I walk at lunch because the park has more people and it doesn’t feel as private.

Work went well. Enjoyed lunch with hubby even though we got the places mixed up–I went to Cottage Cafe and he went to the Breezeway but we eventually found each other and shared a delicious meal and enjoyed each other’s company. The afternoon went by quickly. A huge rainshower came through right before I left work but fortunately quit so I didn’t get soaked although since we’ve had a drought in the past I wouldn’t have complained about getting wet.

At home for the evening nothing really surprising happened. I’m ready for bed and hoping the three year old will cooperate. I am looking forward to reading in Daniel.

I am excited about Day 4.

Leave a Reply

Categories

