Posted by: Jill Potts Jones | March 31, 2011

Purging and Pruning: rid your home and family of demonic influences and oppression


Do you feel hindered by conflict, dissatisfaction and disillusionment?   Is your family tree productive or filled with bad DNA?  In his book, “Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree, Perry Stone takes you to the root of these issues and take a stand against demonic influence and generational oppression.

You may have a difficult time relating to Stone’s experiences.  You may find some of the anecdotes hard to believe.  I struggled with some of the stories he told about his experiences with demonic activity even though I’m well aware it exists in the world.  Just because you may not have experienced something doesn’t make it any less real.  The information provided in the book doesn’t deviate from what the scripture says.  Stone has always been reliable in his interpretations and, to my knowledge, hasn’t stretched any of it to make it fit what he believes.

Much like his other best-selling books, “Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree” is chocked full of information designed to help you find change your present situation and prepare you for spiritual and emotional freedom.  Based heavily on scripture, Stone leads you through a step-by-step process to rid you and your family of hindrances that are holding you back from the blessings God is holding for you.

Do you have trinkets in your home that were once used in idol-worship?  Do you unknowingly invite evil influences in your home?  Stone helps you identify what you are allowing into your home, maybe with the best of intentions, but which are draining your spiritual life.

Satan declared war on the human race thousands of years ago.  He wants nothing more than to destroy the lives of those whom God loves.  Don’t let the devil steal your joy.  Replace these demonic influences with godly words and music and create an inviting atmosphere for Jesus.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Charisma House, a Strang Company, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Responses

  1. I liked Perry Stone more before than I do now, but I agree with your analysis. He is a little too much in bed with the TBN Couch’s (pink haired lady) for my liking and he can get a little too showy, which comes off as inauthentic…but his information, to my knowledge is right on.

  2. When I read this book; at the same time as studying the book: ecclesiasticus from the “lost books” or from the catholic or Jerusalem Bible… the combined bible study and full read of the book spoke directly to my situation fully.

    This book offered answers to my life as I live next to three separate groups of people who claim to be ‘black majik covens’ and who profess to worship the antichrist.

    I am now armed better with the word of God…..
    I have employed the word of God using the information in both components and my life is now SAFE and I am a stronger Christian than before I read Perry Stone’s Pruning your family tree…. IT is MUST READ for every Christian who ‘does’ the word of God in their life ‘upward’ bound …..


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,258 other followers

